Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
12 décembre 2017 2 12 /12 /décembre /2017 18:49

1. Basic Functions

 

  • AGREEING

 

Yes, indeed.

Yes, certainly.

Yes, you're quite right.

Yes, I think so.

Yes, I've got the same point of view as you (have).

Yes, I quite agree with [person] about [topic]

The journalist agreeS with [person] about [topic]

 

  • DISAGREEING

 

Well... (rising intonation Û = doubt or disbelief)

Well, I don't think so really.

Well, my point of view is rather different from yours.

Well, I don't ( quite ) agree with you.

Well, I'm afraid I disagree.

Hum ! I rather disagree.

The journalist disagreeS / doesn't agree with [person] about [topic]

 

  • ASKING FOR INSTRUCTIONS OR FOR HELP

 

Could you tell me what I have to do ?

Can you tell what passage you want me to translate?

Could you give me some (blotting) paper ?

Can you give me some explanation about ...  ?

Could you explain the word " ... " to me ?

What's the English/French for ... ?

I'm afraid I don't understand the word " ... ".

What does the abbreviation " ... " stand for ?

 

  • PROPOSING

 

Do you want me to read a passage first ?

Would you like me to comment upon the first passage ?

Do you want me to translate the first paragraph ?

Shall I translate a passage ?

Would you like to see my identity card ?

 

  • EXPRESSING A PERSONAL POINT OF VIEW

 

As far as I'm concerned, the text ...

To my mind, ...

In my opinion, ...

My opinion is that ...

My personal point of view is that ...

Now, I'd like to say what I think about ...

I'm going to express my own point of view about ...

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

H
Frequently people come with an idea associated with what they need, when they choose to hire something. And just like often, a support has in your mind what they would like to offer for their client. But exactly how often do both of these points associated with view complement? Be specific by what You are searching for. Tell the house cleaning company you're interviewing what it's you are looking at them doing for you personally, and observe how they address Your requirements. This provides you with a good sign about exactly how willing they're to utilize you, rather than wanting to complete it their own way.
Répondre
X
Get Contact Xero Reconciliation Help Number Australia +61-028091-6999. We fix issues about xero bank account payment, reconcile credit note, refund, report, paypal, payroll, create credit memo etc then dial Xero Number Australia +61-028091-6999
Répondre
N
Contact Nitro PDF Customer Help Support Number in Australia +61-290-520-846. We fix Nitro PDF issue online like Nitro Edit, Nitro Pro Version7, 8, 9,10,11,12, Download, serial number, subscription.
Répondre
M
Contact Microsoft Technical Support Australia Customer Services Helpline Phone Number +61-290-520-846 and fix your Microsoft technical issues such as setup, account password, install, login, download
Répondre
R
Get help & support for Reckon Accounting Technical Support Customer Services Phone Number Australia +61-290-520-846, We fix all issues like Reckon invoice, payroll, pro, setup etc in Australia
Répondre

Présentation

  • : npannequin.over-blog.com
  • : site dédié aux élèves,aux parents et tous ceux qui veulent se remettre à niveau. vous allez pouvoir vous améliorer tout en vous amusant
  • Contact

Recherche

Archives

Liens